Scholarship Deadline

Applications Must Be Postmarked by February 4, 2018

The Sarita and Claire Lucas Foundation Scholarship is a competitive scholarship program that makes annual awards to qualified, outstanding graduating African American female law students.

The scholarship was established in 2015 and is named after Sarita Wright Lucas and her daughter Claire in recognition of Sarita’s integrity and passion for justice.

Sarita and Claire Lucas Foundation Scholarships are awarded to help AfricanAmerican female students with the costs associated with preparing for and taking the Delaware or Massachusetts Bar Exam. These women, like Sarita, should have an interest in pursuing careers in prosecution. Awards generally do not exceed $5000.00.

Students who are interested in applying for the Sarita and Claire Lucas Foundation Scholarship are strongly encouraged to review the eligibility criteria and program description before submitting an application.

Award notifications will be mailed March 1, 2018.

Scholarship Application: Download Here

Eligibility and Scholarship Criteria: Download Here